Motorcycle Road Trip from Beltsville MD to Sturgis SD

TODAY!

The day we leave is the day that it rains.  At least it’s only a 60% chance of rain, but it’s rain none the less.  We certainly live up to our name.

The ride into work this morning on the bike, fully loaded and ready to head to Sturgis this afternoon, was actually pretty fun.  I wish I didn’t have to wear the rain gear, but better safe than sorry.  The rain was only sprinkling when I left my house this morning and there was only a little bit of heavier rain a few miles down the road.  But after that, I only encountered damp roads from previous rain showers all the way into work.  Of course if I hadn’t been wearing the rain gear, I would have gotten soaked for sure.

As I said, the ride in this morning was fun.  I was listening to my iPod all the way in and I heard some great tunes that I hadn’t listened to in a while.  One of the songs that came up on the random play was “I Can’t Drive 55” by Sammy Hagar and that was followed up by “Travelin’ Man” by Lynyrd Skynyrd.  Does my iPod know me or what!

Leave me a comment and let me know what your favorite traveling songs are and maybe I’ll add them to my collection if I don’t have them already.

My friend Alex is letting me borrow his Sirius Radio for the trip so I’ll have other music and entertainment on the road.  Plus I can keep up to date with Howard Stern, if he ever gets back from vacation (again).  Thanks Alex!

Well, only 5 more hours till we hit the road.  This time I’ll be heading west on I70, unlike coming east to come into work.

Hey Michael Koren!  Are we there yet?!?!?!?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

